Skip to content

neopsychedelic

a mind-manifesting consciousness-expansion through emergent properties of social groups is the neopsychedelic movement

I’d like to direct your attention to Andrew Feldmar, a B.C. registered Psychotherapist, 66, whose article in Janus Head: Journal of Interdisciplinary Studies in Literature, Continental Philosophy, Phenomenological Psychology, and the Arts was enough to get him barred for life from the United States:

“I didn’t heed the ancient Alchemists’ dictum, ‘Do, dare, and be silent,'” Feldmar says. “And yet, the experience of being treated as undesirable was shocking. The helplessness, the utter uselessness of trying to be seen as I know myself and as I am known generally by those I care about and who care about me, the reduction of me to an undesirable offender, was truly frightening. I became aware of the fragility of my identity, the brittleness of a way of life.”

(-source-)

