Skip to content

neopsychedelic

a mind-manifesting consciousness-expansion through emergent properties of social groups is the neopsychedelic movement

Two Examples of Waking Sleep – For two overviews of Gurdjieff’s philosophy see Richard Smoley’s introduction to Gnosis Magazine’s special issue here and John Shirley’s essay The Shadows of Ideas. I also recommend Shirley’s book Gurdjieff: An Introduction to His Ideas …

Republic? Democracy? What’s The Difference? A Guide to What’s What … – Richard Smoley, Reality Sandwich: Please relax. I am not about to launch into a tirade about the current election, the current crisis or crises, or anything of the kind. Obviously I have no idea who you are, but I strongly suspect that …

Yeshua’s Primary Question – Part 4 – Even under the guise of religious pursuits, the modus operandi still remains what Richard Smoley in his recent book Conscious Love calls transactional love, a form of love that is really just actuarial bookkeeping that ensures my …

Everybody’s Political What’s What, by Richard Smoley – “Please relax. I am not about to launch into a tirade about the current election, the current crisis or crises, or anything of the kind. Obviously I have no idea who you are, but I strongly suspect that you are as sick of hearing about …

Tags:

